REFERENCES

  

1) Allen, Michael, Devil’s Breath Drug can stop free will, erase memory. Opposing Views, (5/13/2012), www.opposingviews.com


2) Amber Alert Plan, CA.Gov California Highway Patrol, (2018) www.chp.algov/news-alert/amber-alert


3) The Amber Plan, FCC Federal Communications Commission, (9/8/2017), www.fcc.gov


4) Blackburn, Randall, How Law Enforcement Tracks Cellular Phones Exhaustive Search, Science, Security, Curiosity, (8/7/2017), www.crypto.com/blog/celltapping/


5) C.M., Drug known as ‘Devil’s Breath’ reaches Europe and is up for sale on the Dark Web. Dark Web News, (3/8/2018) darkwebnews.com/drugs/drug-devils-breath-europe/


6) California Business and Professions Code 19800 et seq. Gambling Control Act PENAL CODE 318. (Amended by Stats. 1991, Ch. 684, Sec. 2.)


7) Child Trafficking Statistics: U.S. & International, Ark of Hope for Children, (7/31/2017), arkofhopeforchildren.org/child-trafficking/child-trafficking-statistics


8) Crimes Against Children – Non-Family Abductions, Federal Bureau of Investigation, (5/30/2016), www2.fbi.gov/hqcid/cac/kidnap.htm 


9) Davis, Kristina, San Diego Sex Trafficking Fight Slow, but Steady, The San Diego Union Tribune, (10/15/2017), sduniontribune.com

10)  Davis, Kristina, Teen in S.D. rescued in sex trade operation: 84 minors, including newborn, recovered in national crackdown, San Diego Union Tribune, (10/18/2017), sduniontribune.com

 

11)  Davis, Kristina, FBI tracing Tijuana’s child sex trade tourism, San Diego Union Tribune, (10/22/2017), sduniontribune.com

 

12)  Davis, Kristina, Court gives a lifeline to teenage victims of sex trafficking: Special program aims to provide treatment, education, mentoring, San Diego Union Tribune, (10/30/2017), sduniontribune.com

 

13)  Dixon, Robyn, Slavery still haunts Africa, where millions remain captive, Los Angeles Times, List Verse, (10/17/2013), listverse.com/2014/01/07/10-horrifying-examples-of-modern-day-child-slavery/


14) Domestic violence in Pakistan, (8/9/2007), https://en.m.wikipedia.org


15) Duffy, Ryan, Scopolamine: Powerful drug growing in the forests of Colombia that eliminates free will, Daily Mail, (6/16/2016), www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article 


16) FBI Intelligence Analyst, Parental Kidnapping: Using social media to assist in apprehending suspects and recovering victims, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, (2015), leb.fbi.gov/2015/march/crimes-against-children-spotlight 


17) Franco, Michael, Arrests made over zombifying drug known as ‘devil’s breath’, Heart to Heart, (6/18/2016), www.cnet.com/news/arrests


18) Frequently Asked Questions, Federal Bureau of Investigation, (6/10/2016)


19) Frightening new “devil’s breath” drug erases free will. Fellowship of the minds, (6/18/16), fellowshipoftheminds.com/2012/07/24/frightening-new-devil’s-breath-drug


20) 55 Little Known Facts About Human Trafficking, Random Facts, (8/6/2016) facts.randomhistory.com


21) Global Human Trafficking Statistics, Justice for Youth, (9/31/2107), www.justiceforyouth.org


22) Gold, Joshua, The Near Impossibility of Kidnap/Ransom Insurance, Forbes, (6/11/2009), www.forbes.com 


23) Goldberg, Eleanor, Human Trafficking Survivors Open Up About Horrors, HUFFPOST, (12/6/2017), https://www.huffingtonpost.com/2015/01/08/human-trafficking-victims_n_6425520.html


24) Harlow, Kristance, 10 Horrifying Examples of Modern-Day Child Slavery, (1/7/2014), listverse.com/2014/01/07/10-horrifying-examples-of-modern-day-child-slavery/


25) Hotline Statistics, National Human Trafficking Hotline, (2016), humantraffickinghotline.org/states


26) How to open a Bitcoin Account, classroom.sysonym.com/open-bitcoin-account-888.htlm


27) Human Trafficking, Polaris: Freedom happens now. (2016) polarisproject.org/human-trafficking/facts


28) Human Trafficking, Federal Bureau of Investigation, (7/11/2016), www.fbi.gov/about-us/investigate/civilrights/human-trafficking


29) Human Trafficking Facts/Sex Slavery and Trafficking, Soroptimist: Best for Women, (7/11/2016) 


30) International Centre for Missing and Exploited Children, www.icmec.org/ 


31) Kidnapping - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia, (11/7/2015), en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kidnapping


32) Lehnarardt, Karin, 56 Little Known Facts about Human Trafficking, Fact Retriever: Interesting facts for the curious mind, (9/20/2016), www.factretriever.com/humantrafficking-facts 


33) Los Angeles Police Department, LAPD Adult Missing Persons Unit, (6/11/2016) www.lapdonline.org/lapd_adult_misisng_persons_unit 


34) Loudermilk, Ben, The Worst Countries for Human Trafficking, World Facts, (1/9/18), WorldAtlas.com 


35) NamUs National Missing and Unidentified Persons Data System, National Institute of Justice, (6/16/2016), http://namus.gov/

 

36) National Human Trafficking Resource Center, http://trafficking resource center.org/


37) Otis, John, Devil’s Breath Could be World’s Scariest Drug, Global Post, (9/2/2113), humantraffickinghotline.org/states


38) Petkovic, Bojana, 16 Worst Counties for Human Trafficking in 2018, Insider New Monkey: List-News, (3/9/2018), www.insidermonkey.com/blog/16-worst-countries-for-human-trafficking-in-2018-652822/


39) Prisoner, Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia, (7/9/2016), en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prisoner


40) Prop 35 is law. Use it. Stop Human Trafficking in California, Fact Sheet, Californians Against Sexual Exploitation, (2012), www.caseact.org/learn/humantrafficking/

 

41) Sanchez, Aaron H., The Top Steps to Handling an Executive Kidnapping, Security Magazine, (1/3/2014), www.securitymagazine.com 


42) Sandler Clark, Joe, Child Labor on Nestle farms: giant’s problems continue, The Guardian: US Edition, (9/2/2015) www.theguardian.com/global-development-professionals-network


43) The most dangerous drug in the world, Daily Mail, (6/16/2016), www.ailymail.co.uk/news/article-2143584/Scopolamine-Powerful-drug-growing 


44) The Devil’s Breath – A New Drug Threat!, Word Press, (6/16/2016), jamesjmurray.wordpress.com/2013/07/24/the-devils-breath-a-new-drug-threat/ 


45) Romo, Rafael, Human Trafficking Survivor: I was raped 43,000 times, 5Things Newsletter, CNN Freedom Project, (9/20/2017), www.cnn.com/2015/11/10/americas/freedom-project-mexico-trafficking-survivor/index.html


46) Survival Stories, Richmond Justice Initiative, (2018), richmondjusticeinitiative.com/human-trafficking/survival-stories/


47) Survivors of Human Trafficking – Breaking the Silence, United Nations Human Rights, Office of the High Commissioner, (6/10/2010), www.ohchr.org/EN/NewsEvents/Pages/SurvivorstraffickingBreakingthesilence


48) Tobey Maguire Sued Over Illegal Gambling, TMZ.com, (5/16/2016) www.tmz.com/2011/06/22/tobey-maguire-sued-over-illegal-gamblig-bradley-ruder


49) Virtual data room, Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia, (11/7/2015), https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtual_data_room 


50)  Virtual Kidnapping Extortion Calls on the Rise, Federal Bureau of Investigation, (6/14/2016), www.fib.gov/sanantonio/press-releases 


51) What is the deep web, and the dark web, Quora, (5/26/2016), www.quora.com


52) What Solitary Confinement Does to the Brain, Solitary Watch, (7/9/2016), solitarywatch.com


53) What We Investigate, Federal Bureau of Investigation, (6/10/2016), www.fbi.gov/about-us/investigate/